Lessons Learned In Art and Cartooning

I liked this.

Bill Abbott Cartoons

When I really got focused and started in cartooning in the middle of 2008, I’d decided to try a different route than most others who came before me. It seemed to me that submitting to syndicates ad nauseum and receiving the river of rejection letters wouldn’t get me where I wanted to go. I looked at the problem from a different angle and tried to find a different path to success. I’d read about licensing and the incredible financial possibilities and results gained by some of the more recognizable cartoon characters.

Its All On My Blog

So, in early 2009 I went all in. I approached a number of licensing agents, approached some major companies, and started to see some pretty amazing opportunities appear. I had the great good fortune to see my work appear on greeting cards, calendars, figurines, coffee mugs and a whole bunch of other stuff. It appeared I was well on my…

View original post 425 more words

Leave a Reply

