How to apply for admin + sales at a poetry magazine

“Dear Amanda,

Thank you for sending your CV and an email in verse which I enjoyed reading.”

 

You must get many poets apply

But if I may I want to be sly

For a passion for poetry is not all

I have experience in editorial

Magazine journalism is my forte

And I’m already self-employed today

So it is inevitable I will implore

I can bring your sales, subs and website to the fore

If you but perchance to accept

My CV and application for you to vet

Leave a Reply

