Poem: My own worst enemy

I flick and I click

I write to do’s to tick

But to studiously apply

My mind where it lies

Is not so easy

When I am this breezy.

I’m light on my feet

But don’t stay in my seat

My mind loves inspiration

But flakes at determination

And sustained motivation

Breaks out into perspiration.

I can stargaze and amaze

But I’m better when I laze

I’m not so good at consistency

Or thinking, feeling, carefully

I’m just good at quick de-stability

Until I’m my own worst enemy.

 

Is anyone the same, or can you help?

Leave a Reply

