My Top 24 Songs of 2011!

This is it! A new year is upon us and… Here are my top 24 songs of 2011!

In not much of an order, they are all brilliant and make me happy for 2011. I will also add the production of most of these music videos blow me away too.All are singles or the best part of an album released this year.

Lykke Li got a LOT of approval so that undoubtedly pips the post.

I await to hear if you love or hate my choices. I made some difficult cuts. Enjoy the playlist. : )

  1. Lykke Li – Youth Knows No Pain
  2. Adele – Someone Like You
  3. Amanda Palmer – In My Mind
  4. Ed Sheeran – You Need Me, I Don’t Need You
  5. Evanescence – Lost In Paradise
  6. Bon Iver – For Emma
  7. Funeral For A Friend – Medicated
  8. Hard-Fi – Excitement
  9. Kelly Clarkson – Mr. Know It All
  10. Matt Cardle – Walking On Water
  11. Pete and the Pirates – Come To The Bar
  12. Snow Patrol – This Isn’t Everything You Are
  13. Pitbull – Give Me Everything ft. Ne-Yo, Afrojack, Nayer
  14. Rise Against – Help Is On The Way
  15. The Joy Formidable – A Heavy Abacus
  16. White Lies – Bigger Than Us
  17. Kasabian – Days Are Forgotten
  18. Days Difference – Down With Me
  19. Patrick Wolf – Together
  20. Lady Gaga – The Edge of Glory
  21. M83 – Midnight City
  22. Florence + The Machine – Shake It Out
  23. Surfer Blood – Floating Vibes
  24. Laura Marling – Rest In The Bed

 

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL2C243E182FC7B09E

 

…and…

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL MY LOVELY READERS !

Leave a Reply

