How dangerous are London’s foxes?

My NCTJ Multimedia Journalism video news report.

Formulated idea for report when a fox bit an exchange student in his bed and the Urban Fox sculpture on South Bank raised questions about ownership of space and survival in the city.

Took on the role of audio, lighting, cameraman, reporter, editor and producer, making the 2:19 minute news report entirely myself.

Conducted filmed interviews, vox pops and footage of foxes and edited to final cut.

Within 4 weeks I barely knew how to operate the camera to this.

Quite proud but I’m learning so I appreciate criticism, advice or impression. After all, you’ll be seeing more video journalism from me and I’d like it to be good.

I’m just waiting for the grade…

Leave a Reply

