One Step Closer… To Clocking Off.

 

 

...picture of a guy who is one step closer to the edge.

I cannot take this anymore
Six months saying what I said before

Your complaints they make no sense
I find I’m not listening
Less I help the less you’ll stay
It’s nearly my break time anyway

Just like before…

Everything you whine to me
Takes me one step closer to the edge
And I’m about to break
I need to order more coffee
Cause I’m one step closer to the edge
I’m about to break

I find your answers aren’t so clear
Wish I could divert my callers away
All your complaints they make no sense
I find I’m not listening

Minutes seem to take hours
Over and over again

Just like before…

Everything you whine to me
Takes me one step closer to the edge
And I’m about to break
I need to order more coffee

Cause I’m one step closer to the edge
I’m about to break

Everything you whine to me
Takes me one step closer to the edge
And I’m about to break
I need to order more coffee
Cause I’m one step closer to the edge
And I’m about to break

SHUT UP when I’m talking to you
Shut up, shut up, shut up
SHUT UP when I’m talking to you
Shut up, shut up, shut up, shut up

I’m about to BREAK…

~ More chilled-out acoustic finish ~


Everything you whined to me
Took me one step closer to the edge
But now I’m on my break
I ordered a Venti Starbucks
Cause I’m one step closer to the edge
And I’m on my break

 

 

Click to watch the Linkin Park – One Step Closer music video :)

One thought on “One Step Closer… To Clocking Off.

Leave a Reply

